This thing on?

Apparently it’s been nearly four years since I wrote anything here.  What have I been up to for four years?

  • Watching the baby evolve into a preschooler
  • Moving halfway across the country for a job in Seattle
  • Watching the middle schooler evolve into a high schooler
  • Enjoying craft beer and cider culture in the Pacific Northwest
  • Putting doll clothes back on dolls that the preschooler undressed
  • Sampling some local bourbon
  • Learning a bit of Spanish from Dora and Diego
  • Enjoying some Caribbean rum
  • Trying to stay sane in the middle of day-to-day crazy
  • Watching the country devolve into a sometimes ridiculous, sometimes frightening parody of a functioning democracy

You know… same old, same old.

With your permission – or without it, because this is my digital space and I’ll do what I want with it – I’m going to start brain dumping here some things that are tough to get across on Facebook and Twitter.  I’ll still try to talk about alcohol, but I can’t promise that’s all I’m going to talk about.

But right now I’m being summoned to refill someone’s apple juice.

About Bourbon in Exile

Bourbon lover living in beer country
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This thing on?

  1. Robby says:

    Ahhh… I’m living the same life… opposite side of the country.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

